Register for our free newsletter

Latest News

Formula One

Bahrain just hosted the latest Formula One Grand Prix, and according to the organizers, funding for the sport has not been affected by the current financial crisis.

April 27, 2009 4:38 by

Basics of the sport

The F1 motor sport races are held in venues around the world, and have to follow the Federation Internationale de l’Automobile’s (FIA) rules. The FIA was created in 1904 to help create common regulations to organize international auto races.

The first Formula 1 series started in 1950, and consisted of seven Grand Prix (races). The number of Grand Prix has increased since then, and this year, there are 17 of them.

During the Formula One Championship, two titles are awarded, one for the drivers, and another for the constructors. The constructors add together the points scored in every race by each car of their make, and the drivers accumulate the total number of points scored in each event.


Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6


1 Comment

Leave a Comment